Search Results for: eber

Eber: Are you a White Supremacist?

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. believed in equality—the BLM calls him a white supremacist.  Justice Thomas believes in the Constitution—he is called a white supremacist.  Kamala Harris in 2020 called the mentally and morally challenged Joe Biden a racist.  To the Left only one race matters—note the large number of black on Asian assaults nationwide and no one seems to care.  Reverse that and the National Guard would be called out.

Democrats in California wanted to pass Prop. 16—the purpose of which was to limit the number of Asian students that could go to college—pure racism—yet the media played it as affirmative action and it is OK to discriminate against Asians—if Democrats do it.

Here is an example of questions being asked:

  1. The U.S Declaration of Independence and Constitution have been recently citied to be out of date, sexist, and racist by Progressive critics.  What would you like to do to bring this document up to date or start over again with more socially relevant documents?
  2. Lets drop these relics in a dumpster scrap heap where they belong and start over again
  3. Bring the Constitution up to date to uphold rights revolving around race, gender, age, skin color, religion, and bank account totals.
  4. Leave the present system along as it worked well for almost 150 years
  5. Disband the union and make individual States countries

Are you a White Supremacist? By Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views, 4/13/21

Things are pretty intense inside the Democratic Party these days. Prospective new leaders are being reviewed to make sure they possess social values that are acceptable to Woke-Cancel Cultural values.

The first topic to be queried is “Are you a White Supremacist?”  To weed out closet racists and bigoted “bad apples” a questionnaire has been prepared that is being utilized to scrutinize those who should be given positions of leadership on Executive Committees within local organizations.

Luckily, the CPN&V has been able thru their Donkey spy, to gain a copy of this questionnaire for all to see.

Are you a White Supremacist?

  • What is the color of your skin?
  • Brown or yellow
  • White
  • Black
  • Mixed
  • What is your favorite color?
  • Black
  • White
  • Green
  • Blue
  • Red
  • What are you doing with your Dr. Seuss books that have been banned for being racist?
  • Purchase an insurance policy as they are

going up in value.

  • Burn Dr. Seuss at a no host Molotov cocktail book burning celebration
  • Sell them on E-Bay and donate the proceeds to Black Lives matter
  • Leave the books in boxes that have been sitting in your attic since the kids grew up.
  • Answer B plus ask your Congressman to pass a law making ownership of banned Dr. Seuss books a hate crime
  • George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln, and other past USA Presidents have been active targets of cancel culture advocates.  Given what you know would you like to see schools, streets, and buildings named after these individuals be changed to more Woke approved individuals?
  • Get rid of the bums.  Such change is long overdue.
  • Do nothing.  Let history alone and stop trying to rewrite it
  • There should be a vote in every community to determine what the people want?
  • Check with VP Kamala Harris to see what she favors in this matter
  • The U.S Declaration of Independence and Constitution have been recently citied to be out of date, sexist, and racist by Progressive critics.  What would you like to do to bring this document up to date or start over again with more socially relevant documents?
  • Lets drop these relics in a dumpster scrap heap where they belong and start over again
  • Bring the Constitution up to date to uphold rights revolving around race, gender, age, skin color, religion, and bank account totals.
  • Leave the present system along as it worked well for almost 150 years
  • Disband the union and make individual States countries
  • Tim Allen’s long running series Last Man Standing is in its last season.  The conservative star who earlier in his career gave us Home Improvement has been under fire for his shows Non-PC humor. Because of the allegedly offensive nature of Allen’s show, show Last Man Standing be allowed to be shown in syndication?
  • As sensitive Wokes are troubled by this shows contents, it should be barred from the airways forever.
  • Forget about it.  If you dislike Tim Allen, watch reruns of Big Bang Theory and Friends.
  • Allow Last Man Standing  into syndication but leave a parental warning that watching it might lead to holding conservative views
  • Refer any questions of censorship to the owners of Google, Facebook, and Twitter who will gladly monitor sitcom contents to their growing level of influence over people’s lives.
  • If you were Gavin Newsom’s accountant trying write-off his visit last year to The French Laundry, what deductions, if any, would you recommend he take?
  • Allow Newsom to write the whole event off even if lobbyists sprung for the entire bill.  He was acquiring important information between sips of $ 500.00 bottles of wine.
  • Make him pay for a prorated amount of the food and drink he and his wife consumed at this lavish event.  If more than a month’s salary is involved, the State should give Newsom an interest free payday loan.
  • Take a tip from Joe Biden. Forget the entire matter.  The Amnesia Defense works well for the President as his son Hunter can attest.  The same for Gavin?
  • The FBI should arrest Newsom for taking kickbacks from donors.  Should bail be invoked, the Governor should not be allowed to flee to Beverly Hills.
  • Should Californian’s resort to civil disobedience while inviting in Antifa to protest Georgia’s recently passed Fascist Voter laws. Such horrific requirements as demanding identification for to tender an absent tee ballet, not being able to directly give food and drink directly to those in line and forbidding registration on election day, are just some of the inequities.  What to do?
  • Pass new Federal laws to prevent Georgia’s new laws taking affect,
  • Georgia’s new laws discriminate against people of color since Democratic operatives will not longer be allowed to fill in ballots and drop them in collection boxes.
  • Stop and the BS and realize Georgia passed a fair now law and leave things alone. Tell Major League Baseball to stuff their All Star Game where the sun don’t shine
  • Bring Putin in to be an election consultant. Like his predecessor Stalin he can advise. “The people who cast the votes don’t decide an election, the people who count the votes do.”
  • A, B, & D
  1. You assume husband is a racist pig because he is a registered Republican and likes to go golfing with his pals on weekends. Between sips of single malt scotch he refrains from uttering offensive racist rants but you know he is a White Supremacist.  What to do?
  2. Check with Gloria Allred on this matter to seek her advice,
  3. Before you serve papers, don’t allow your kids to wear white at night when in the company of your husband,
  4. Stay with this horrible husband until a wealthier one can be procured
  5. None of the above. Convert to become a lesbian
  6. C & D
  1. Elections in California by definition are unfair to the poor, people of color, and disenfranchised illegal aliens. Would you (1) support never purging voter rolls without a court order (2) Allow registration and absent tee ballots mailed 24 hrs after election day for the homeless (3)Force conservatives to attend  3 counseling  sessions before being allowed to vote?
  2. These are great ideas. How come they are not in place?
  3. Unfortunately the proposed new laws do not go far enough to protect voters from the GOP menace,
  4. This is a dumb idea that makes Boss Tweed and Richard Daly into light weights.  It is Democrats who are trying to destroy the election process.
  5. Bring on Putin in as a paid. Consultant.  He has been working hard on subverting American democracy for years with only the Steel dossier to show for his hard work.

Answers

Eber: Kick the bum out

Rich Eber was like a lot of people at the beginning.  How do you Recall a Governor without money organization or a political party capable of creating a statewide operation?  Then when you are told the leadership are real people, not politico’s, not folks who do this for a living or done it for years—but the signatures would be gathered, at first by people new to politics.  Of course, it would be a waste of time.  But, when you look at all the people he harmed, even before the scamdemic, you knew a lot of signatures could be gathered—so let’s do it.

Just as Prop. 13 created a new generation of activists, the Newsom Recall has done the same.  There is a feeling that change can be had—even in a One Party State.  In fact 34% of the signatures came from Dems and NPP voters.  That shows the diversity of support and the depth of dislike for an arrogant, abusive, rich, privileged dilettante—who could spend $300 for a meal, while others could not get their unemployment check and happy to taco’s for dinner.

Kick the bum out by Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views,  4/2/21 

A year ago when CPN&V editor Steve Frank told me about the planned recall of Governor Gavin Newsom, I first opposed this action.  In my mind such effort was not worth doing since the vote would only take place a year before the 2022 General election.

On top of this I am reluctant to recall politicians unless they commit felonies or are caught in compromising positions at the men’s room in the park.

Things have changed for me since then.

Following the Covid-19 outbreak started around St. Patrick’s Day in 2020, Newsom’s job performance has been pathetic.  He has letdown his constituents in several areas including:

  • Overly restrictive Covid-19 policies that have caused many small businesses to be closed. These actions have not made the public safer than other States that have allowed commerce to continue during the pandemic.
  • Unwillingness to stand up to Union pals that helped elect Newsom to power. Allowing the California Teachers Association (CTA) to deny students in school learning for over a year has limited their lifetime learning potential, especially for low income and minority kids.  At the same time Newsom has failed to address the pension fund deficits for government employees.
  • Promotion of job killing energy policies that have made California one of the most costly places in the Country for purchasing gasoline, electricity, and natural gas.  If this is not enough the Governor is planning to outlaw petroleum powered vehicles in the State within 15 years.
  • With help from the legislature trying to make it impossible in the future to build traditional single family homes while at the same time trying to force people into unpopular stack and pack public housing projects.  Even then complicated regulations make it virtually impossible to build anything.
  • At the same time Newsom has funneled increases in gas tax to support public mass transit systems that are declining in use.  Instead he continues to fund the bullet train to nowhere while failing his promise to fix roads and add capacity on already congested freeways.
  • Supporting hair brained schemes to tax the rich while the wealthy flee the state along with middle class workers. Space-X, Hewlett Packard, Oracle, and Palanteer, along with their wealthy entrepreneur owners, are among thousands leaving the Golden State.
  • At the same time businesses are departing, give away welfare programs for non-documented residents are costing billions a year for taxpayers. The time is soon coming when the state government will lack the resources to support their give-a-way spending habits. Soon the middle class will ask for Sanctuary City status so they can receive their fair share of tax revenues.
  • Crime continues to rise as Progressive defund the police advocates are running the asylum.  This along District Attorney’s in big cities being more interested in trying to please the criminal element at the expense of victims of crime.  Going along with this the Homeless are being given more consideration State and local governments than hard working people. Governor Newsom is a co-dependent for all of this.
  • Newsom’s energy policies that have restricted fracking, drilling for oil, building needed power plants, and providing new water storage. They have made the state vulnerable to power shortages and paralyzing agricultural production.  Just wait till this summer when brown-outs caused by Progressive Environmentalists takes place.  The negative reaction to Gray Davis partnering with Enron, will be nothing compared with the voters wrath on dumping Newsom

All of these factors have led to California’s perceptible decline this last decade.  Through all of this, many of us actually miss Jerry Brown.  At least with some of these hair brained schemes, he was able to tell the Legislature an emphatic “No!” 

Gavin Newsom does not have the sense to understand what lies ahead if current trends continue. He must believe opposition to the Death penalty, nuclear power, single family homes, and the demise of the non government employed middle class, is the brand of socialism Californian’s desire.

He has failed to understand results of the 2020 election.  While the voters continued to give the Democratic Party a veto proof super majority in both houses of the legislature, their ballots were not at all progressive when it came to initiative measures. In summary we have:

Proposition 15 “Split Roll”: Voters rejected overturning raising property taxes on commercial and industrial real estate that were part of Proposition 13 from 1978.  If passed new revenues were to have gone to local governments and schools.

Proposition 16 End ban on affirmative action:  It was a shock that liberal California did not desire to rid themselves on previous restraints of this practice by a 56 to 44% margin. This vote is likely only symbolic in nature as government on all levels defies the will of the people in their discriminatory hiring practices.

Proposition 21 & 23: Rent Control and Dialysis:   Both of these propositions rejected similar measures that were defeated in previous elections.  This shows an alarming trend in Democratic politics of rejecting the will of the people when progressive policies are not supported by the electorate.

Proposition 22 State regulation of independent contractors: By far the most expensive of all the initiatives on the ballot in 2020, it repealed legislation that made independent contractors for ride sharing company’s employees with rights and benefits.  It turned out that most of the people who worked for firms like Uber and Lyft did not desire help from Sacramento.  In addition collateral damage to Prop 22 came from Owner-Operator Truck Drivers who felt the same way.

Proposition 25 Rejection of cash bail: Voters soundly rejected getting rid of this system to insure those who are accused of crimes make their court appearance dates. Apparently several District Attorneys’ and Governor Newsom have not received this message that conservatives believe have contributed to rising crime rates.

Because of all of these factors Governor Newsom is “on the ropes” in his battle to avoid being sent packing. It is yet to be determined if he will head previous recall victim Gray Davis’s advice “Make sure schools, not just elementary, but middle and high schools are open, and make sure people are going back to work.”

One thing is certain. Newsom needs to depart from “Progressive Fantasy Land” and listen to his constituents for a change.

Eber: Jean Yokotobi American Patriot

In a world where the slightest statement, question or concern create a riot, boycotts and calls for more Fascism?  Look at someone the wrong way and they call you a racist, hater and white supremacist.  Schools are teaching that America is a racist nation and needs to be cleansed, with no opportunity to defend yourself—nor are you allowed to defend yourself since you are a racist.

“Growing up in the Central Valley town of Gridley Yokotobi’s parents never discussed their imprisonment to their daughter nor blamed Roosevelt for his actions,

Instead she said “Mom and Dad were loyal patriotic Americans who spoke proudly about the highly decorated Japanese military battalions that fought bravely in Europe that helped liberate the extermination camp at Dachau from the Nazis. They never complained about the Alien Land Law of 1913 or other forms of discrimination Asians faced”

Instead Yokotobi recounted learning toleration attending Buddhist Sunday School as a child. “my parents taught us honor and respect for others” Jean was not even aware of her parents stay at Camp Tulelake until she attended college at San Francisco State in the mid 1960’s.”

Jean Yokotobi has a real reason to dislike this nation, its history and leaders.  Instead she is accepting of history and uses it to promote honesty in actions and thought.  In todays time she is a revolutionary—she does not want to burn down the nation or lie about its history.

Jean Yokotobi American Patriot By Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views,  3/25/21

As the 75th anniversary approaches for the last prisoner being released from the concentration camp at Tulelake, Jean Yokotobi is not fretting.  Her Dad and Mom were dispatched to one of 10 facilities following Pearl Harbor in 1942 by order of President Franklin Roosevelt. They spent almost four years for being imprisoned because of their heritage.

At the time 110,000 people of Japanese ancestry, of which 90,000 were U.S.  citizens, found themselves incarcerated for national security reasons.Jean was born at Camp Tulelake in 1945.  Three quarters of century later, she should be bitter about the unjust treatment her family received at the hands of Uncle Sam. Surprisingly, this is not the case for Yokotobi.

By Woke standards those families who were victimized by being forced to live under these barbaric conditions should be tearing down statues of FDR, while demanding schools and streets named after him be changed, If this is not enough perhaps the President who authored the “New Deal” and led the country from the Great Depression be erased from the history books?

Growing up in the Central Valley town of Gridley Yokotobi’s parents never discussed their imprisonment to their daughter nor blamed Roosevelt for his actions,

Instead she said “Mom and Dad were loyal patriotic Americans who spoke proudly about the highly decorated Japanese military battalions that fought bravely in Europe that helped liberate the extermination camp at Dachau from the Nazis. They never complained about the Alien Land Law of 1913 or other forms of discrimination Asians faced”

Instead Yokotobi recounted learning toleration attending Buddhist Sunday School as a child. “my parents taught us honor and respect for others” Jean was not even aware of her parents stay at Camp Tulelake until she attended college at San Francisco State in the mid 1960’s.

While at SFS. she first visited Isleton where the tiny Sacramento River Delta town is located. Yokotobi eventually settled there and now serves as the head of their Chamber of Commerce. She is also active working on building a museum celebrating the Japanese and Chinese heritage that has resulted in Isleton being designated to be a National Historic Site.

So much can be learned today from this graceful lady, who has not allowed the discrimination her family endured from negatively affecting her.  The contrast of her attitude towards Tule Lake to those who engage in Cancel-Culture is astounding.

On one hand we have history haters who desire to erase anyone who they disagree with from future generations having knowledge about.  No one seems immune from their ignorant clutches; Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, and Abraham Lincoln are among their victims.

Even Sir Francis Drake who explored Northern California in the 14th century is having a boulevard named after him changed because of alleged slave trading done by him as a Privateer. I guess so called Woke historians do not count Drake being the first Captain to sail around the world or helping to defeat the Spanish Armada invasion of England in 1588 to mean anything following their Cancel -Culture rulebook standards.

Nowhere is such thinking more evident than when recently 27 year old Alexi McCammond was forced to resign her editorship of the Teenage Vogue Magazine  because of racist Tweets, (For which she apologized  several times), made as a high school student. By cancel culture, standards, it is uncertain how long this offense will result in her being permanently exiled from PC society

Such stupidly is in stark contrast to the life of Jean Yokotobi. Sitting in the historic building she owns in Isleton which is crowded with pictures and artifacts from the town’s colorful past, she is eager to pass on this rich Asian past to others.

Next door to her is the restored structure which was once the headquarters to the Tong.  Chinese immigrants, having few civil rights, congregated in this gathering place to settle disputes, socialize, and to preserve their Eastern heritage. This summer a new museum, under the leadership of Lynne Hasz, is expected to open

Many of those who settled is Isleton were decedents of workers imported from China during the Gold Rush and later to help work on building Southern-Pacific portion of the Transcontinental Railroad

When Isleton was founded in 1874 by Josiah Poole, Isleton it was a center for farming and tourism.  Paddle Boats carried partiers from San Francisco to this rowdy place featured hotels, casinos, prostitution and other forms of adult entertainments.  Even with frequent floods and fires, the place prospered.

At the turn of the 20th Century, over 2500 residents, a good number of then of Asian descent, lived in Isleton. A large Japanese population engaged in handling the local Asparagus production. migrated there. Main Street was divided by Chinese and Japanese sections. There were 3 canaries in operation dealing with abundant crops of locally grown fruits.

Isleton’s best known native is actor Pat Morita (of Karate Kid fame) who was born there in 1932.

Following natural disasters, and the reduction of demand for canned asparagus, the population dwindled down to around 800 people who reside there today. Abandoned buildings and windows covered by plywood tell the story of more prosperous times.  Despite having so few folks left, a large number of historic buildings still remain standing,  A smattering of a few restaurants, antique stores and a couple of cannabis dispensaries dot the landscape.

In addition to the new Isleton Museum we have Iva Walton’s Meh Wai Beer Room (formally a Chinese gambling hall) this colorful place features a multitude of photos and artifacts from Isleton’s proud past, (including an opium den).  Meh Wai provides a history lesson and a great place to enjoy local craft beers.

We are fortunate Jean Yokotobi and her friends, are dedicated to preserving important links with the past.  Once the new museum is opened and the planned Delta Education Cultural Society Asian American Heritage Park is constructed, Isleton should be a place that attracts a new generation of visitors.

Just don’t tell the Cancel Culture contingent about this.  Isleton has survived fires, floods, and social change; but attacks from Woke’s might be too much for them to endure

Despite such obstacles including needed funding to restore Isleton’s rich history, I am going to bet on their future success.  With Jean Yokotobi as a role model, Cancel Culture advocates just don’t have a chance!

Eber: Recall benefits GOP

Regardless of the final outcome, the people of California have won.  Thanks to the two million plus signatures, Gov. Nuisance had to start the re-opening of California.  He is even pretending to open the schools—though the parents know different.  Jobs are lost and not coming back, to California.  Yes, minimum wage jobs will return—but well paying jobs in the oil industry, agriculture, technology are gone, moving out of State or moving to Mexico—and people see that.  They see the crime raise, even if Newsom and his buddies manipulate the statustics by NOT reporting crimes or making them misdemeanors instead of felonies—as victims we know there is a crime wave.

At some point the people still in California will denounce the current system.  Now they are doing it via Recall and ballot measures—at some point in time, they will do it for office holder elections.  No they will not support those that want to act like Democrats, such as a moratorium on energy and water bills for a year, instead of fixing the problem.  The people will want community representatives, not Party hacks.

Recall benefits GOP By Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views  3/18/21

For California politics, the vote recalling Gavin Newsom this fall is an important date in the state’s history. This election will be a referendum on the socialistic policies that have evolved during the last two decades pushed by Democratic leadership.

In my mind it is not important who the winners and losers might be in the recall effort.  If Newsom triumphs, he will need to run again to hold into his office in 2022.  Should the incumbent lose, it will mean the individual who succeeds him will need to run for re-election the following year as well.

Even if Newsom is removed from office, he will likely be replaced with a candidate with similar ultra liberal views.

With this being the case why should conservatives and middle of the roaders in both parties be concerned with this election?  The reason is simple. The campaign will expose the entire electorate to the conservative side of how the Golden State should be governed.  Leftist media coverage will not be able to suppress the mismanagement of the state under Progressive leadership.

Important issues must be addressed during the recall campaign.  No more hiding behind the perceived hatred of Donald Trump.

For the GOP this means taking off the gloves and speaking about things that matter to the middle class who still control who wins and losses when all the votes are counted.

This list includes:

  • High taxes, government regulation, astronomical energy prices leading to job losses resulting in the exodus of high paying jobs to other regions. Hewlett Packard, Space-Ex, Oracle, Tesla, to name a few. are fleeing California in droves.
  • A pathetic public education 1-12 system which is in the bottom 10% of student proficiency in the United States.  Because of the influence of the California Teachers Union (CTA) most in school learning has been halted for the last year.  Meanwhile Governor Newsom, who has depended on the unions support for his past success, has refused to intercede with the CTA to bring kids back to the classroom where they belong
  • Even though the Governor was able to narrowly get a gas tax increase passed in 2020, frustration grows with a large portion of the proceeds being allocated to little used urban public transportation systems and the notorious Bullet Train to nowhere.  Meanwhile, pot holes remain unfixed and needed widening of freeways led by I-5 and US 99 have not been dealt with. California’s high gas prices continue to rise with no end in sight.
  • The power of public employee unions (SIEU) continues to grow along with the pension deficits that need to be dealt with on a city, county, and State levels.  Because of these increased pension costs local governments have been forced to raise sales taxes to make up for the commitments made that supersede paying for ongoing every day expenses.
  • California’s commitment to the New Green Deal which has rejected nuclear power, construction of needed carbon based energy, and  decommissioning  damns in favor of expanding in efficient solar power sources. As a result the State’s power grid has been imperiled.  During times of peak used, power has needed to be imported from nearby States.
  • Housing policies in California are a complete mess.  The legislature led by progressive politicians from big cities insists that stack and pack developments that utilize mass transit systems for residents, should be the wave of the future.  They think that construction of single family homes should be banned.  What these socialist office holders forget is that with the Covid-19 epidemic and what is expected to follow, more people are expected to work from home.  With this being the case, there is no reason to limit the growth of single family homes in the suburbs in the name of removing traffic congestion.

The list grows.  Corruption with inefficient State agencies from the Department of Employment, Caltrans, to the DMV continues unabated under the leadership of Governor Newsom.  On a personal level he has continued to send his children to private school while harboring a ”Let them eat cake” attitude dining with lobbyists at the French Laundry.

Crime continues to rise with the defunding the police movement. Dangerous felons have been released from prison under  the lenient administration of Progressive district attorney’s.  In addition, most felonies committed in Sanctuary Cities go uncharged because guilty verdicts will result in deportation.  At the same time billions of dollars of taxpayer money is spent each year for medical and welfare expenses of undocumented residents.

Despite such “point of information” realities, the Republican Party in California has been unable to communicate with voters their frustrations of how bad a job Democrats are doing.  To their credit Gavin Newsom and his allies have conducted a brilliant public relations campaign to deflect attention away from their misdeeds.

Blaming President Trump for all that ails them has been a successful tactic in the past.  Instead of talking about real issues, media attention has focused upon the effort of former California Attorney General Xavier Becerra’s numerous lawsuits filed against the Republican administration in Washington D.C. At the same time little mention has been made of well paying jobs leaving the state or California, whose tax rates which are among the highest in the nation.

When things get tight, politicians in Sacramento continue to come up with new punish the wealthy  schemes which don’t take into account what happens to revenues when these people move to greener pastures.

These truths make me excited about the recall of Gavin Newsom; regardless of the outcome.  I don’t expect a knight in shining armor such as Arnold Schwarzenegger to step forward.  If a successful recall takes place we will probably see the current Lt. Governor (whose name I can’t remember) or someone like defeated Senatorial candidate Kevin De Leon to fill the void.

None of this is terribly important to me.  I want to see the voters of California to be exposed to conservative values that have been buried for a generation.  Should this take place a foundation will be built to battle the Progressive juggernaut in the future.

Eber: Cancel Culture threatening my world

You cannot say you support Donald Trump, the Constitution or Dr. Seuss.  If you ask questions about the November 2020 election, you are called an election denier—and there is a bill in the House of Representative to REMOVE any House or Senate member that did not approve the electoral vote count—meaning about 45 GOP Senators and almost 200 GOP member s of Congress—and their constituents will be CANCELLED for questioning the open corruption of the election.

“We are silent when schools and churches are closed, when people are fired for supporting the “wrong” candidate for President and children are taught that being white is equal to being a racist—though for some reason Schumer, Pelosi, Newsom and other white Democrats are not considered racist under this definition.

We are too tolerant of bigotry, hate and violence.  Until we become intolerant of these, we will be ruled as if we lived in a province in China.  There is a virtue to intolerance.

Cancel Culture threatening my world  by Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views,  3/11/21

Being a conservative does not mean one is totally against progress.  As Sonny Bono aptly put it in The Beat Goes On, “The Grocery Store’s the Super Market Now.”   With that said the so called cancel culture of today has more than fulfilled the Star Trek tag line “to go where no man has gone before.”

Things have gotten so weird that living and breathing in many quarters (especially without a mask attached) is considered to be a hate crime.  To adhere to PC-Woke norms in California, a proper family should likely:

  • Abandon their single family home in the suburbs and move into crime infested urbanized  Stack and Pack housing in close proximity to government subsidized mass transit systems
  • Dispose of their SUV’s in favor of utilizing bikes and buses for their primary source of getting around town.  If an automobile is necessary, it should be of the electric variety.
  • Insist all members of the household are card carrying Democrats. If kids are exhibiting GOP like behavior such as being independent (non team players) and thrifty, it is best to seek therapy at an early age. This should be at the same time they determine their sexual identities.
  • Organized religion should be replaced in households with obedience to the Green New Deal. If Catholics still insist on going to confession, taking a ride in a gas powered vehicle must be worth several “Hail Mary’s”

It is recommended to enroll all family members in a Woke sensitivity course to avoid hurting the feelings of those whom they come in contact with.  A new unabridged PC Dictionary must be strictly adhered to.  Examples include The Homeless are Outside Urban Dwellers, Perverts are designated to be sexually dysfunctional and robbery is now part of wealth redistribution.  Antifa is considered to be a middle of the road philanthropic political group similar to where the Red Cross was once stood.

Of course junkies are drug dependents and law enforcement officers are criminals wearing a badge. 

Nothing is what it seems. Everything that I have grown up believing has been challenged and debunked by Cancel Culture norms.

Education and literature are at the top of the list. Banning Mark Twain’s Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn are old news.  Now a good number of Dr. Seuss books are considered to be off limits because of alleged racial overtones.  Historical novels such as William Styron’s The Confessions of Nat Turner, Pearl Buck’s Good Earth, Margaret Mitchell’s Gone with Wind, and anything authored by Ayn Rand are on the “no fly list.”

My greatest fear is that the works of William Shakespeare will soon no longer be considered to be relevant.

While growing up and later on, I enjoyed all of the literature listed above.  At no time did I ever believe these classics belonged in the Dewey Decimal non-fiction section of the library.

Whether this proves me having good taste or gives credence to Woke sensors desire to crash and burn everything that offends them, is a matter of conjecture these days.

What worries me most about today’s so called ethnic cleansing of books are the similarities to what transpired in Nazis Germany in the 1930’s. I have to ask what is the difference between Hitler’s followers engaged in public book burning as compared to attacking poor old Dr. Seuss and the Muppets?

A  match?

Separating fact from fiction seems to be chronic dilemma in the world of Woke Cancel-Culture we live in.   Blocking historical events is a vehicle used to create a new social order based upon ideological purity. In doing so  taking down statues of Southern Civil War heroes such as Robert E. Lee, Stonewall Jackson and Jefferson Davis  have brought slightly less resistance than trying to trash Abraham Lincoln.

Nothing seems to be off limits from these history deniers.

Making Christopher Columbus a villain 630  years after he discovered American makes little more sense than  depicting George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison as  George Orwell’s “Unpersons” characters in his dystopiannovel  1984.

The Fathers of our Country, who defeated the British in battle while writing the Declaration of Independence and our Constitution, have been placed on the scrap heap of history by the Cancel Culture. Having slaves in 17th Century Colonial times is too serious an offense for their sensitivities.

With Cancel Culture advocates, what occurred in the past is no longer relevant.  All that matters is what those who interpret history today believe.

In such a totalitarian environment, our democracy has reached such a low point that in order to prosecute Donald Trump for alleged crimes committed as President; the Progressive Turnout Project PAC has organized a petition drive aimed at incoming Attorney General Merrick Garland.  Based upon receiving over 100,000 signatures, he has been directed by The Court of Public Opinion to indict Trump for undefined offenses.

This is how our system of laws works today.  Petitions and polls are supposed to determine how justice is dispensed.

It never occurred to these fruit cakes that if Garland was to do as they asked, he would be breaking his oath of office of administering impartial justice.  Mob rule characteristic of totalitarian governments would be replacing the rule of  law.

Before we get off our high horse it must be realized the Democratic PAC in gathering  signatures to present the A.G. were performing  this task as a fund raising ploy.  It is doubtful their efforts will end up on anyone’s desk. The circular file is filled with similar schemes to raise money for Leftist causes.

Of paramount importance is that opponents of Cancel Culture be them Republican, Democrats, Independents, Green, or Libertarian, Black, Yellow, White, etc., stand up to preserve important American social values.

Somewhere along the line Joe Biden or whoever is running the asylum needs to muster up the courage to say “no” to unilaterally tearing down historical statues.  Stop trying to sensor literature and tell people, (especially school children), what they should be thinking.

Is this too much to ask of the greatest democracy ever created?  Do we need to dispose of Mr. Potato Head and Aesop’s Tables in the name of appeasing Woke sensitivities?

Nothing surprises me anymore. At this juncture I am afraid to answer these questions for fear that I everything I know and love about me country are soon to be on the Cancel Culture chopping block.

Stop the world, I want to get off!

Eber: Confessions of a Conservative

During Black History month Amazon, which produced a documentary on the life of Justice Clarence Thomas, has declared him WHITE.  Amazon is picking up on the words of the mentally challenged Joe Biden who told a black man during the presidential campaign, “If you vote for my opponent, you ain’t black”.  Those words from a known racist—someone Kamala Harris denounced as a racist.

“Few remember that Martin Luther King was a registered Republican as were the first 27 African Americans elected to the House of Representatives during Reconstruction following the Civil War.  It should also be noted recent Cancel Culture target Abraham Lincoln, who’s Emancipation Proclamation freed the slaves, was a proud card carrying GOP member.

With that said lives of such notable Americans as George Washington Carver, Frederick Douglas, Malcolm X, and Jackie Robinson should be celebrated 12 months a year rather than for a mere 28 days in February.

We did not have Black History month—we had propaganda about some black people—while others that were independent thinks were ignored.  Shame on the bigots who used Black history as a means to harm the black community, again.  People like the openly racist Joe Biden.. 

Confessions of a Conservative by Richard Eber

In a gadda da vida, honey
Don’t you know that I’m lovin’ you
In a gadda da vida, baby
Don’t you know that I’ll always be true

Oh, won’t you come with me
And take my hand
Oh, won’t you come with me
And walk this land
Please take my hand

Iron Butterfly

When I lived in a co-op as a sophomore at Oregon, my next store neighbor Steve A. played the 18 minute version of the Iron Butterfly’s classic one hit wonder 24/7.  Even though I liked the song, hearing it constantly drove me crazy.

It came to the point where I ripped the record from the turnstile and shred it into bits of  vinyl.  Soon, recovering from this momentary bout of insanity, I purchased another unscratched copy the following day to make up for my misdeed.

The lesson learned was either score a set of ear plugs or more effectively deal with similar adversity when the same material is continually forced down ones throat.

Recently, I came to a similar vanishing point situation after being bludgeoned by 28 days of Black History Month. After my In a Gadda da Vida experience as a youth I was reluctant to say anything or take any corrective action.

My complaints were not with the content of Black History Month, but the fact I was constantly being barraged with emails, billboards, newspapers, Television, and virtually every media outlet reminding me of this celebration.  Whether I was watching a basketball game or trying to figure out what the weather might be, the results were always the same.

Athletes, Corporations, and guilty White people gave no quarter. For me it was like enduring Puritan Happy Hour. I just don’t like to be preached to unless attending services at the religious institution of my choice.

Making things worse it was difficult to express displeasure with being inundated with Black History Month materials because by expressing such feelings, people would consider me to be racist for not going along with the program.

Left with a choice of joining a militia in Northern Idaho or changing the channel, I took the easy way out and selected another station to watch.

“Excuse me while I kiss the sky” but I just don’t like being bullied by any social movement, cause, or anything else.  Even when at home being reminded by my wife to haul the wastebaskets out on Garbage Day, such treatment still bugs me.

As such Black History Month this was not the first time I could remember suffering from media saturation.

I remember in the 1980’s while being a San Francisco 49er season ticket holder in the Golden Age of Joe Montana, each Sunday at Candlestick Park I was inundated with messages imploring me to donate to the United Way Charities.  Their not to subtle  messages informed fans that in order to be a “team mate” of one of the most iconic squads in sports history, it would be necessary to pony up to the cause.

After awhile constantly being bombarded with the slogan, “Thanks to you it works “, I ended up having an In-A-Gadda-Devida moment with The United Way.  My solution was to ignore the mega charity and donate to causes of my choice. This decision did not interfere with my love of the “Niners”.

As it turns out my experience is typical of what most of us endure in life.  Everyone’s so called breaking point is different.  Normally, if something bothers us, we simply ignore it and go in a different direction.

For me I tend to place situation comedies with laugh tracks, opera sang in foreign tongues, okra, or Andrew Cuomo’s daily press conferences on my do not call list.  Recently repetitive messaging from politicians on proper protocol on dealing with Covid-19 has joined the ranks of topics I don’t care to be reminded of.

There are several other things in life that fit this category. Even though the process of “How a bill becomes Law” is a subject worthy of my consideration in a democracy, I don’t care to be saturated with opinions of others on this topic.

It’s called having taste.

There is no reason to apologize for not being fully engaged by any subject. Black History Month fits such a niche even though I find the topic interesting.  My only regrets about this year’s celebration are that the conservative side of the Black civil rights movement is usually ignored.

Few remember that Martin Luther King was a registered Republican as were the first 27 African Americans elected to the House of Representatives during Reconstruction following the Civil War.  It should also be noted recent Cancel Culture target Abraham Lincoln, who’s Emancipation Proclamation freed the slaves, was a proud card carrying GOP member.

With that said lives of such notable Americans as George Washington Carver, Frederick Douglas, Malcolm X, and Jackie Robinson should be celebrated 12 months a year rather than for a mere 28 days in February.

It is easy for me to confidently say by this time in life I can make my own decisions on what Kenny Rodgers described as:

You’ve got to know when to hold ’em,

Know when to fold ’em

Know when to walk away

In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida moments need to be avoided at all costs

For some reason maneuvering on today’s PC social Tightrope is no easy task.  All we can do is give our best shot and try to have our voices be heard.

Eber:The Future of Democracy?

We live in the Cancel Culture.  Gov. Newsom is using government agencies as Brown shirts to fine and close businesses.  The media lies by commission and omission.  Our President literally has no idea where he is or what he is doing—either Harris or his wife are needed to explain what he just said.  The entertainment industry considers us a racist nation and like in fascist nations, is used to promote hate, bigotry and the end of freed.  So, my good friend Rich Eber asks if there is a future for democracy.

My answer is NO.  Unless people become brave, speak out and refuse to isolate themselves per instructions of government, re-open schools and churches—whether government wants that is not, we have seen the end of Democracy for at least a generation.  Democracy exists when people want it.  Today, folks just want to survive and are willing to become slaves of the State.  It reminds me of the words of Winston Churchill, “An appeaser is one who feeds his friends to the alligators hoping they eat him last.”  By allowing government to kill our economy, schools, jobs, churches, isolate us and make us fearfully of even being in the presence of others, we are appeasers.

The Future of Democracy? By Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views, 3/2/21             

Referring conservatives to be Fascist-Nazi types are part of the litany of the Left classifying Republicans in California today. If these assumptions could be taken literally, it means were I alive in the 1930’s, this would make me a supporter of Adolf Hitler.  As such, I would have approved of the extermination camps he operated that murdered some 8 million Jews.

In 2021, we have to ask where did this horrible analogy come from?

Such charges were leveled at Donald Trump during his term as president on television, print, and internet media.  There was no clamoring by the New York Times, Washington Post, CNN, MSNBC, Facebook, Twitter, or other popular sites to retract these horrendous allegations against him.  In fact the mainstream press accused the former President of being anti-Semitic despite his strong support of Israel and opposition to the terrorist aggression of Iran.

I don’t recall Jack Dorsey, Mark Zuckerberg, or the Google founders coming to the defense of Trump on the comparison to Hitler.  Apparently they were making too much money promoting free speech to worry much about the truth.  It was only after the election that they employed overt censorship by removing Trump’s 1st amendment rights from their web sites.

As for the fascist comps, we didn’t see Antifa or Black Lives Matter (BLM) scrutinized in the slightest way despite their extremist views.

With only Fox News and a handful of other media outlets defend the President; it was proven that if one throws the Hitler comparison on the wall often enough, people will believe such slander.  Ironically, the definition of the Big Lie being “a gross distortion or misrepresentation of the facts, especially when used as a propaganda device by a politician or official body”. are right out of the pages of the Nazis leader’s autobiography Mein Kampf.

Also under attack is the first amendment of the Constitution guaranteed the right to free speech to everyone regardless of what their opinions might be.  The first post Biden election victim was none other than Donald Trump.  He asserted that fraud caused his loss in November.  Disagreeing with this assessment, media giants Facebook, Twitter, and Google stopped publishing his allegations while taking the conservative Parler site down.

What transpired came as a complete shock to me.  It never occurred to me to advocate censorship.  Whether it is comparisons between Hitler and Trump or election fraud, the right to free speech and a free press trumps all other considerations.  It has always been my view that people should be able to decide for themselves what is true or false

The same goes for Trump’s claims that the vote counting process caused him to lose the election. Despite some truth in these allegations, I felt Biden won the Presidency based upon popular vote thus was willing to drop the matter.

For me, defending the right of freedom of speech is more important than winning or losing any one contest. It along with the rest of the Bill of Rights has been the foundation of our democracy from when it was founded almost 250 years ago;

All of that seems to be irrelevant today.  A few days ago I was discussing the impeachment trial of Donald Trump with a liberal friend who with I have amicably argued politics with since college days.  When I said Congress could not impeach a President or anyone else that has left office, Bill said, “The Constitution does not cover the crimes of Donald Trump because what he did was so horrible that his misdeeds must be dealt with regardless of what the document says.”

I was blown away.  Apparently, the Bill of Rights authored by Thomas Jefferson is no longer relevant.  Cancel Culture has reached a point in our society that our democratic form of government is being challenged by an angry mob of progressives who don’t respect the values of what our country was founded upon.

We see this alarming trend everywhere.  Liberal Democrats want to abolish the electoral College and elect the president on the basis of a popular vote.  On the surface this does not seem like a bad idea unless one understands why this institution came to be.

At the Continental Congress there was concern that large states like New York, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, and Virginia would determine the outcome elections leaving the rest of the country with little say. To even things out they created the Senate based on two members per State and the Electoral College.

This system has worked for over 200 years but now Progressives want to change to the popular vote to elect presidents.  They prefer that large cities such as New York, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Chicago, Houston, Miami, and Los Angeles determine who is to occupy the White House.  When it is suggested that present system can be lawfully altered by a constitutional amendment, such a solution has been rejected because it takes too long.

The fact of the matter is that Cancel Culture demands immediate change.  They want the founding fathers such George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison to be erased from the history books because their families were slave owners in Virginia.

The same goes for President Abraham Lincoln who ended slavery during the Civil War. According to Cancel Culture followers, he had a bad record dealing with Native Americans during his presidency.  Perhaps Lincoln is out of favor today when it is has been learned he was a Republican!

This designation is now considered to be some sort of a hate crime.  I have to believe this is true given the recent actions of The San Francisco School Board to rename three of the institutions I attended including Lincoln High because of their Cancel Culture beliefs.

What worries me now is whether conservatives will continue to assert ourselves in National politics in the future.  If the First Second and 10th Amendments are thrown in the scrap heap by the left, will it be legal for Republicans to be placed on the ballot ever again? 

Equally troubling is the prospect that candidate for office needing to be approved by media oligopolies to have their stories told? Despite such a gloomy assessment, I believe that our country will someday come to their senses to restore our Republic to the principles that have guided us since the USA was founded.

I also believe a time will come when Republican’s hold a majority in the California legislature. The words “dream on sweet prince” might hold true; but isn’t this what Democracy is all about?

Eber: Requiem for a recall

The Recall of Gavin Nuisance will happen.  The reason create a broad spectrum of issues that face us every day.  Loss of jobs, businesses going bankrupt, schools and churches closed, the ED and DMV scandals, the racism of the Democrats in Sacramento.  Gas has skyrocketed.  The train to nowhere is still scamming money from taxpayers for unions and special interests.

“While all of the chronic problems listed above are not of his doing, as Governor Newsom has to take responsibility for fixing what is wrong.  He must take leadership rather than being the “empty suit” leader of promoting  social justice issues.  With California’s budget headed for disaster this year, he will need to make some hard decisions while facing an inevitable recall.

Even with a partial Federal bailout, California cannot sustain operating with such a bloated budget and inefficient agencies that reek or corruption.  We have  The California Employment Development Department scandal giving 30 billion dollars of bogus benefits to criminals while failing to process legitimate claims.  Throwing in the incompetence of the DMV, administering Covid-19 vaccines, and the inability to deal with homelessness, Newsom has his hands full.”

Newsom needs a thank you from the voters of California for the economic and family destruction he created.  The best way to thank him is to vote YES on Recall.

Requiem for a recall by Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views,  2/24/21

Last week the ultra liberal blog Politico quoted Rep. Ro Khanna (D-Calif.) “It’s not Gavin who’s on the ballot — it’s California.”   They went on to say “.” That’s one reason why leading Democrats say that the party should put all hands on deck, now, to stand by him. “

As it turns out Khanna is right.  The proposed recall of  Gavin Newsom is for a variety of reasons.  Without the bogyman Donald Trump no longer around to blame for all that ails us, attention is being drawn to his sketchy record being CEO of the Golden State.

This comes as little surprise considering Newsom’s executive experience in politics the past two decades.  As mayor San Francisco he was in charge of a city that was awash with money from a thriving tourist and convention trade. Property taxes were coming in by the bushel loads as Corporations built skyscraper headquarters to run their companies.

Taking advantage of this prosperity Newsom pushed forward a Progressive agenda of promoting gay marriage, legalizing marijuana, and giving  city workers some of the best pay packages in the country.  He received nominal opposition locally because there were ample resources to fund everything.

In running for Lt. Governor Newsom used his popularity in progressive political circles to easily win this post.  Once in office he continued to emphasize social issues while beginning his campaign to succeed Jerry Brown as Governor from virtually the first day he arrived in Sacramento.

Newsom’s strategy worked very well.  With virtually nothing to do as Lt. Governor, he could concentrate on building up an image of being a leader of liberalism while Brown dealt with the business of running the State.  With pretty much a Seinfeldesque unblemished record of doing nothing, Newsom easily won the election in 2018 over Republican John Cox from Illinois; who had never held any political office in the past.

Once he became Governor, Newsom’s strategy was pretty much the same he had used to reach his lofty position. By being a champion of social justice, opposing Donald Trump at every opportunity, and raising taxes  to fund lavish spending, Newsom was riding the gravy train that he hoped would one day land him in the White House.

Much like Gray Davis, who was recalled as Governor in 2003, Newsom did not challenge powerful political allies that supported him in the past.   Examples included:

  • Avoiding much needed pension reform of government employees by propping up CalPERS to meet their current  obligations by placing surplus funds totaling 3  billion to boast their balance sheet in 2019
  • Allocated so called “dead money” to support the continued construction of Bullet Train This project can be charitably called a union boondoggle. It will never be a viable option replacing cars or air transport in the future.  This is one of many programs Newsom has funded to support the unpopular Green New Deal.
  • Increasing taxes on business and individuals while companies  flee to greener pastures taking high paying jobs with them.
  • Endorsing a failed housing agenda in the Legislature which has hindered rather than helped increase inventory of affordable residential units.  Making matters worse Newsom has supported the unpopular policy of eliminating the single family home in favor of stack and pack developments  adjacent to mass transit systems people aren’t fully utilizing
  • Newsom’s support for Sanctuary Cities which has drained billions from the State’s treasury to subsidize undocumented residents from South of the border.  While the past prosperity of the State glossed over these expenditures, a failing economy in California will put the State’s immigration policies to the test later this year
  • Rising crime rates that are partially  caused by releasing dangerous felons from prison, a growing homeless population in the Cities,  and not prosecuting criminal offenses as in the past. A residential burglary or two can lead to NIMBY movement in a hurry to not defund law enforcement agencies.
  • Inept environmental policies giving in to special interests that have raised energy and housing costs to among the highest in the nation.  At the same time little has been done to increase water storage or deal with preventing wild fires.
  • A failed education system which has resulted in one of the poorest rated programs  in the entire country.  This has been augmented by Newsom caving into the California Teachers Association’s  (CTA) demands before returning kids to the classroom to resume their education.

While all of the chronic problems listed above are not of his doing,  as Governor Newsom has to take responsibility for fixing what is wrong.  He must take leadership rather than being the “empty suit” leader of promoting  social justice issues.  With California’s budget headed for disaster this year, he will need to make some hard decisions while facing an inevitable recall.

Even with a partial Federal bailout, California cannot sustain operating with such a bloated budget and inefficient agencies that reek or corruption.  We have  The California Employment Development Department scandal giving 30 billion dollars of bogus benefits to criminals while failing to process legitimate claims.  Throwing in the incompetence of the DMV, administering Covid-19 vaccines, and the inability to deal with homelessness, Newsom has his hands full.

On top of being able to cut budgets and say “no” to lobbyists and special interests, the Governor will need to rehabilitate his image as being a leader for the people to follow.  .  Newsom will have to overcome the bad publicity received attending the infamous dinner at the French Laundry; while at the same time killing small businesses with restrictive Covid-19 measures.

Taking this all into account playing the point spread of dealing with the upcoming recall campaign,  Newsom faces an uphill battle to retain his post.

Much will depend on what the Republican Party will offer voters to replace him.  Thus far no one has stepped forward to take on the role that Arnold Schwarzenegger filled to become a viable alternative to Gray Davis back in 2003. If the electorate is faced with choosing between Newsom and an unpopular candidate such as John Cox, they will likely gag and wait a year before finding a new executive to lead them.

One thing is for certain.  Ro Khanna’s words “It’s not Gavin who’s on the ballot — it’s California.”, is a requiem for a recall in 2021.

Colorado GOP Rep. Boebert responds after California Democrats mock her gun display

Los Angeles had a 32% increase in murders, but radical Orange County Congresswoman Katie Porter is worried about guns in the background of a zoom done by a Colorado Congresswoman.  While crime is all about her, and she has Federal protection, she does not want the message sent to you the Second Amendment exists- and that is how you protect yourself.

Porter is of the school that criminals had bad childhoods, so are not responsible for their acts—she prefers social workers to wardens and guards.

“”Rather than having a productive debate about policy … Democrats were too busy mocking the Constitution and disrespecting the everyday Americans that I was elected to represent,” Boebert told Fox News’ Mike Emanuel.

“This was my first committee hearing and the chairman couldn’t stop attacking, degrading, and insulting committee members,” she continued. “I am busy fighting against the left’s real fetish for power and stripping Americans of their constitutional rights.”

Boebert also addressed a Twitter post by California Democrat Katie Porter, who wrote about Boebert’s gun display: “I always thought my dirty dishes piled up and accumulating bacteria were the most dangerous thing in a Zoom background.”

Colorado GOP Rep. Boebert responds after California Democrats mock her gun display

Boebert said lawmakers vow to uphold the Constitution, and Second Amendment is part of it

By Michael Ruiz, David Aaro, | Fox News, 2/19/21

Colorado Republican tells ‘Fox News @ Night’ incident showed ‘left’s disdain for the Constitution’

U.S. Rep. Lauren Boebert, R-Colo., responded Thursday night after a California Democrat accused her earlier in the day of having a “gun fetish” because some weapons were visible on a shelf inside her home during a Zoom call with other lawmakers.

During an appearance on “Fox News @ Night,” Boebert called U.S. Rep. Jared Huffman a creep and claimed his “disdain for the Constitution was on full display.” 

“Rather than having a productive debate about policy … Democrats were too busy mocking the Constitution and disrespecting the everyday Americans that I was elected to represent,” Boebert told Fox News’ Mike Emanuel.

“This was my first committee hearing and the chairman couldn’t stop attacking, degrading, and insulting committee members,” she continued. “I am busy fighting against the left’s real fetish for power and stripping Americans of their constitutional rights.”

Boebert also addressed a Twitter post by California Democrat Katie Porter, who wrote about Boebert’s gun display: “I always thought my dirty dishes piled up and accumulating bacteria were the most dangerous thing in a Zoom background.”

“It’s kind of alarming that she has so many dishes in her sink collecting bacteria,” Boebert responded. “Do your dishes, Hon.”

Boebert said she put up the gun display in response to the House Committee on Natural Resources wanting to ban firearms. She reminded Democrats on the panel that they had taken an oath to uphold the Constitution.

“If somebody wants to have a shrine to their gun fetish as a Zoom backdrop in their private life they can do that,” Huffman said during the meeting. “But this is our ‘hearing room,’ and at some point we will get past the COVID epidemic, and we’ll all start showing up in person, and our safety and our ability to conduct business civilly without feeling threatened is a relevant consideration, unfortunately.”

His “shrine” reference knocked the four-gun display seen behind Boebert in the course of a discussion on firearms in the Capitol complex during the virtually held meeting. In a tweet later in the day, he again accused Boebert of “fetisihizing weapons.”

The display appeared on a bookcase in Boebert’s private home in Rifle, Colo., according to a spokesman for her office.

“We all took an oath to uphold and secure the Constitution, every single one of us,” Boebert, an outspoken Second Amendment supporter, said when it was her turn to speak. “Our first act as members of Congress was to take our oath of office, and please allow me to remind you a portion of that oath, the chair and every other member here solemnly swore that we would support and defend the Constitution of the United States…The Second Amendment is very much a part of the Constitution of the United States.”

As members mulled a firearms ban during committee hearings, she asked Chairman Raul Grijalva, D-Ariz., whether a handful of other constitutional amendments would be infringed upon.

“How about the Nineteenth Amendment? Can women vote in this committee?” asked Boebert. “Why does anyone think that they can cherry-pick the Second Amendment and say this is the one enumerated right that we can take away from people?”

Eber: Woke History month

The newest phrase is being WOKE.  Those that use it appear to have the IQ or an ice cube and the common sense of a rodent.  They think they are smart, when in fact they have no knowledge just proclaim themselves to be WOKE.

“The festivities are beginning with a paid Federal Holiday commemorating the day Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (AOC) graduated from Bartenders School prior to her election to Congress.  Her trademarked drink called the “GOP Mickey” is believed to be comprised of ginned up conspiracy theories, Pepto-Bismol and bitters designed to dull the minds of Republican lawmakers.

The WOKE appear to be permanently under the influence of drugs.  Too bad we can’t give a drug test to people before they vote—or declare ineligible those who are WOKE, due to a lack of IQ.

Woke History month By Richard Eber

Richard Eber, Exclusive to the California Political News and Views 2/8/21

Charlotte, NC – September 18, 2016: San Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick (7) walks off the field at Bank of America Stadium with his fist up in the air after their game against the Panthers.(Gerry Melendez for ESPN)

According to the Library of Congress virtually every ethnic group and social movement has some sort of a special History Month to commemorate their achievements.   In February it is African Americans who comes to the forefront. When March arrives Irish Heritage is celebrated if bars are still open on St Patrick’s Day.

April is skipped likely because of income tax but Jewish Culture comes to the spotlight in May. Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Pride takes over in June with multiple options to choose from.  This is followed by Indians, Asians, Hispanics, and even a Constitution Day later in the year.

Left out of these worthy celebrations is Woke History Month.  There is a growing interest that these people that Webster’s Dictionary refers to as being “aware of and actively attentive to important facts and issues (especially issues of racial and social justice) The Urban Dictionary defines woke as “the act of being very pretentious about how much you care about social issues.”

In any event these individuals who abide by the PC code of honor are planning to celebrate their proud heritage this August.

The festivities are beginning with a paid Federal Holiday commemorating the day Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (AOC) graduated from Bartenders School prior to her election to Congress.  Her trademarked drink called the “GOP Mickey” is believed to be comprised of ginned up conspiracy theories, Pepto-Bismol and bitters designed to dull the minds of Republican lawmakers.

To commemorate Woke History Month, leaders of the movement have proposed that along with sending France a refund for the Louisiana Purchase, Russia should be sent  a hefty check for the one sided fire sale the Czar made selling Alaska to the USA in 1867.

In addition it is suggested, a trillion dollars should be set aside for reparations to descendents of former Slaves.  According to Bernie Sanders “we need to adapt the policy to give till it hurts to make up for all the terrible deeds committed by Uncle Sam over the years

As part of Woke History Month there is a movement afoot  to ban all offensive movies that carry the label “outdated cultural depictions”  It is not enough for what Disney did to warn viewers about the perils of  “Peter Pan,” “The Aristocrats,” “The Jungle Book,” “Lady and the Tramp,” “Dumbo,” and “Swiss Family Robinson.” More direct action is needed

According to Woke spokesman Mr. Sensitivity, “It is far better to sacrifice the Its Amendment  in the US Constitution Bill of Rights than have a child experience a bad dream after watching Peter Pan’s antics.

 In the works is filming a remake of Bambi where the Hunter who shot the fawn’s Mom has his rifle confiscated by authorities. In addition culprit who murdered the innocent Deer in cold blood, should be sent to prison for 5 years with the stipulation of having to share a cell with Richard Allen Davis.

Social justice is being moved forward by  Insisting  Benedict Arnold receive a post hummus pardon  for his alleged act of treason during the Revolutionary War  It is now believed by Woke historians that the treacherous officer who once served under discredited General George Washington , did not receive proper counsel prior to his execution.

Furthermore these same historians believe the death penalty was cruel and unusual punishment and that at the very least Arnold’s crime should have been reduced to a stint at a Colonel Rehab facility.

Another example of history book reform is purging the dying words of Commander James Lawrence Don’t give up the ship” from Navy training manuals. Woke purists believe that Lawrence, who valiantly gave up his life during the War of 1812 recklessly endangered the lives of his crew. They should have been directed to life boats for their own safety.

As part of the celebration the group plans on boycotting several American Holidays including President’s Day, The Fourth of July, Veteran’s Day, and Thanksgiving.  According to Mr. Sensitivity, “How can we give thanks when Indians were so blatantly mistreated by the Pilgrims?

Writing new cancel-Colure history books is a fundamental building Block of Woke History month. Former FBI lawyer Kevin Clinesmith, who forged evidence pertaining to Carter Page’s relationship with the CIA, is now considered a hero” It does not matter that  he later apologized to the court for doctoring the emails.  Clinesmith also admitted being “truly ashamed” of an action that he said had “forever changed the course of my life.”

Despite his record of deception and treachery furthering the “Russian Hoax”, Wokes consider him to be a maître to the cause of social justice.  They believe a light sentence of a year’s probation was too harsh not to mention Clinesman losing his government job.

 It is rumored that the School Board in San Francisco is considering changing the name of Thomas Jefferson Grammar School to Kevin Clinesmith Elementary.  This came after several board members nixed choosing Mother Theresa for being too controversial.

Awards ceremonies are also going to be changed to reflect Woke sensitivities, the judges at the Emmy’ awards this year decided that they would no longer disappoint nominees who are not chosen to receive the coveted statue. In the tradition of Little League Baseball, everyone who participated in the selection process are winners.  Trophies for all!  Presenters will no longer be required to say  the magic words,  “The Envelope Please”

Another festive occasion is the Woke Banquet co-sponsored with PETA to raise funds for mistreated animals.  This year’s charities include Rodent Planned Parenthood and the “Cockroaches have feelings fund.” Special recognition is being given to The Jurassic Remembrance Foundation for their work preserving Transgender dinosaur skeletons.

Also being honored for their excellent work is the Chicago Teachers Union.  They have successfully kept children out of school for a year while receiving full pay for their non-efforts. In doing so they have virtually guaranteed low income kids will be illiterate and grow up to be loyal Democrats.  The Teachers Union has proudly fulfilled the prophetic words of Hunter Thompson, “When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.”

By unanimous vote Colin Kaepernick was chosen to be Grand Marshall of the first annual Woke Parade.  Co hosting the event will be Prince Harry. Other celebrities scheduled to make cameos  include  Madonna, Bette Midler, Sean Penn, George Clooney, Meryl Streep, and John Legend, to name a few.

Chosen to be this years them is “Let’s party like it’s 1984”